My Baking Adventures

I love to bake. It is definitely a stress reliever for me. Although I haven’t really been stressed while in Australia, it’s still a nice thing that I like to do, especially as the weather has been getting cooler. Here’s a little view of what I’ve been up to!

These were the apple and raisin muffins I made for Adam’s lunches, but I can’t for the life of me remember which recipe I used.

DSC02828

I also made Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies, tweaking this recipe (I used 3/4 cup almond meal + 1/4 cup pea protein powder instead to increase the protein content).

Vanilla almond granola:

Link is here

  • Used maple syrup instead of honey (yes, they have CANADIAN maple syrup in Australia!). Decreased to 2 Tbsp. Added handful of nuts, raisins, coconut flakes. No flax.
  • Added 1-2 egg whites. This makes the it clump together so you get the granola clusters (my favourite part).

Last, but not least, Paleo Blender Brownies. Super easy and super delicious!

DSC02922

Don’t worry, I’m still eating lots of veggies too. Just to prove it, here’s a photo of an avocado. Every single one is so good here. None of those yucky black spots!

DSC02868

